Using FizzBuzz to Find Developers who Grok Coding

This post title I took from http://imranontech.com/2007/01/24/using-fizzbuzz-to-find-developers-who-grok-coding/. Nice test that makes me want to try it. Basically here’s the test:

Write a program that prints the numbers from 1 to 100. But for multiples of three print “Fizz” instead of the number and for the multiples of five print “Buzz”. For numbers which are multiples of both three and five print “FizzBuzz”.

So, I log in into inet0.net machine and begin scripting in perl.

fizzbuzz

fizzbuzz

Then I run it, voila!

sigit@amazon:~$ perl fizzbuzz.pl
1
2
Fizz
4
Buzz
Fizz
7
8
Fizz
Buzz
11
Fizz
13
14
FizzBuzz
16
17
Fizz
19
Buzz
Fizz
22
23
Fizz
Buzz
26
Fizz
28
29
FizzBuzz
31
32
Fizz
34
Buzz
Fizz
37
38
Fizz
Buzz
41
Fizz
43
44
FizzBuzz
46
47
Fizz
49
Buzz
Fizz
52
53
Fizz
Buzz
56
Fizz
58
59
FizzBuzz
61
62
Fizz
64
Buzz
Fizz
67
68
Fizz
Buzz
71
Fizz
73
74
FizzBuzz
76
77
Fizz
79
Buzz
Fizz
82
83
Fizz
Buzz
86
Fizz
88
89
FizzBuzz
91
92
Fizz
94
Buzz
Fizz
97
98
Fizz
Buzz
sigit@amazon:~$

5 comments

  1. printable staples online coupons · February 11, 2014

    What’s up, I desire to subscribe for this website to obtain newest updates, thus where can
    i do it please help.

  2. Reynaldo · July 4, 2014

    This content is very interesting but it took me a long
    time to find it in google. I found it on 15 spot, you should focus on quality backlinks building, it will help you to rank to google top 10.
    And i know how to help you, just type in google – k2 seo tips and tricks

  3. Hello, i think that i noticed you visited my site
    so i got here to return the prefer?.I’m trying to find things to enhance my web site!I suppose its ok to make use of a few of your concepts!!

  4. www.ипотпал.net · August 5, 2014

    Do you mind if I quote a couple of your articles as long as
    I provide credit and sources back to your blog?
    My blog is in the exact same area of interest as yours and my users would truly benefit from a lot of
    the information you present here. Please let me know if this alright with you.

    Many thanks!

  5. Linette · August 6, 2014

    What’s Taking place i’m new to this, I stumbled upon this I’ve
    found It absolutely useful and it has helped me out loads.

    I hope to give a contribution & help different users like its helped me.
    Great job.

Leave a Reply

